To stay or to run( part two).

Hello. Hope this finds you well. My post today is a continuation of To stay or run. Read the first post here.

I had just relocated to a different area. This, was done to bring my soul some healing. You know how it’s said that you can’t heal in the same environment in which you got sick? I took the saying literally and relocated.

Here, I met this guy. Just the one I dimmed to be the one. The perfect guy. One whom I  had been dreaming of. Aaaa😅, I was happy, or so I thought.

In the beginning all was well. In fact, it might even be an understatement to say well. I’ll leave it to you to think of the most appropriate word to use to describe my new relationship.

After months, someone seemed to have cast a bad eye on us. We couldn’t agree on even a simple thing like one plus one being two. The spark. The attraction. Everything that seemed to be connecting us disappeared. I should have realized that it was the beginning of yet another dramatic end but , I didn’t.

In fact, like every other thing I do, I struggled to make it work. I didn’t like giving up, and even now I don’t. I tried persuasion, convincing, blackmailing but none worked.

What to do? I gave up. Like that. I stopped calling or texting.  I acted like I didn’t even know there existed someone like him.

Later on, on a random day when I was just sited with an excuse of trying to “find myself”, I realized where everything went wrong.

More often than not, as young adults we tend to rush things. We don’t sit and evaluate the pros and cons of anything before doing it.

We get hurriedly into that new relationship because we want to make our previous partners feel we’re okay without them, yet in real sense we’re plunging into rebounds. And rebounds, in my experience never last. I don’t know about yours. I would like to know. We rush to get that new device our friends have because we want to fit in. We do in secret exactly that which we publicly condemn.

Do you know the worst of all? It is that we justify our actions even when we know deep down that we’re wrong. We justify the same actions that we condemn other people for.

Read more posts here.

What is your take on this? Feel free to leave a comment in the comments section. Share, like and follow.

Leave a comment